Question and Answer Session 2


8417983_sThis weeks Q&A session focuses on our spiritual life. Where are we? Why do those around us not see our spiritual side? Who inspires us the most?

I am very interested in how you would answer the questions below so please comment and help ignite the conversation.


What season are you currently in in regards to your spiritual life?

What’s something most of your friends don’t know about your spiritual side? How can you change that?

Who’s the closest thing to a spiritual mentor to you?

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Erika Smith on December 3, 2014 - 5:17 pm

    Hi Brian, Right now I am trying to get into the swing of the upcoming big celebration, which we all know is over materialized here in the US more so than anywhere in the world. I was truly shocked how Americans turned Christmas into a material spending spree, putting themselves into debt instead of reflecting on the past, present, and what is to come. This is very unique in the sense that nowhere in the wold does a child gets so many-many things in the name of “Christmas” than here in the US. At the same time, some whine and some flat out refuse to go to Church! This is the time when I just want to scream out loud: time out! Of course, that would label me as a scrooge who is about to ruin the Christmas spirit, so I just go along with the flow, being very careful not to rock the boat or hurt someones feeling. Trying to teach my husband and family the value of saving and spending wisely. I wonder what would happen if people would put on the “spending break” and push the “spiritual gas” pedal full throttle? Just thinking out loud 🙂 You are the closest one to being our spiritual mentor, both Ken and I truly appreciate your guidance! Working in the research department of CCHMC, I can’t even mention spiritual life, no such-a-thing in the world of Developmental Biology. Erika

    Like

  2. #2 by Brian Suman on December 3, 2014 - 5:54 pm

    Hello Erika. First, let me say that I appreciate your transparency and thoughts. Christmas is such a hard time for so many people and it seems that with each passing year it continues to become bigger and bigger at the costs of our hearts and souls. We receive so many gifts throughout the year that come is so many ways and the greatest gift of all is our salvation through Jesus. I would also love to see many more people push the “spiritual gas” and see that material things will never comfort what we all desire deep inside. I deeply appreciate that you and Ken are joining me in this journey and you both don’t realize how much of an inspiration you are to me. Please continue to seek answers and find comfort and peace in the Lord.

    Like

Leave a Reply

