Ephesians 4:31-32


ephesiansGet rid of all bitterness, rage, anger, harsh words, and slander, as well as all types of evil behavior. Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.

Lord, I pray today that your Spirit give me the temperament that will allow my tongue to be controlled and to not tear one down by words of discouragement. That at any point throughout day, I will seek you for guidance and lean on your strength to allow me to speak life into someone and to build them up. To not tear them down and to understand that others will make mistakes that will hurt me but I believe that you will deliver me through that circumstance. That through that tough time, you will use it to highlight the area that I need to grow, walk with me through the change, and give me the strength to forgive and release the weight of a hurtful circumstance. For if I want to accept God’s grace and forgiveness for my sins, I must follow Christ’s lead and let forgiveness flow through me to others.

Amen

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

