Creativity Therapy


Originally posted March 13, 2012; posted today in remembrance of my father. 

Creativity is so powerful that I can’t even imagine my life without it. An outlet to vent frustrations, sadness, stress, or joy. At a very early age, I was influenced by creativity from my father and I thank him immensely for that. I wonder if he hadn’t stuck that instrument in my hand at age five would the path I have followed happened? Could that have been a moment in my history that changed my life forever?

There is no way to know the answer but I do know that even though my creations may never be seen, never heard, or never get reproduced after that very moment of their birth there is something very therapeutic to developing that idea. A pill that the doctor cannot prescribe in a bottle. A high that is legal and safe.

I believe that is comes down to a feeling of accomplishment that helps validate we can do something that is unique to our being. Something that is “ours” where we get lost in space and time has no meaning.  A place where the challenges are rewarding and exciting to face. A price worth paying no matter what the costs.

It is even more rewarding now that I am using my talents to glorify the Lord and support others that are doing the same and want to continue to grow the Kingdom. My Heavenly Father gave me the talent, my earthly father encouraged it out of me, and it is for that I thank them both.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Brian Suman on March 13, 2012 - 5:26 am

    Reblogged this on Faith Passage.

    Like

  2. #2 by Mack Powell on March 13, 2012 - 8:47 pm

    There is something unspeakable wonderful in that moment when you are doing what God has called you to do. It is so fulfilling. So satisfying. It scratches our eternal itch. For me it’s teaching bible study. I no doubt love it like you enjoy playing the guitar. It’s great!

    Like

    • #3 by Brian Suman on March 14, 2012 - 7:22 am

      Hey Mack, great to hear from you and that is awesome that you love teaching Bible study and make sure that you keep blogging.

      God Bless

      Like

Leave a Reply

