When God says!!


moveWhen you are at work and your boss tells you to do something you do it right? Because your boss is the one that controls whether you get a paycheck! Without your check you cannot provide for yourself or your family and without getting paid you cannot eat and if you cannot eat you might wither away. So all in all you do what your boss tells you. So my thought is.. If the Lord tells you to do something shouldn’t you? I mean he’s just the one that provides you your salvation and offers you eternal life. Understandably God does ask us to do things that seem crazy or tough to do sometime.. But when we don’t move sometimes we get hurt by things or we miss something completely!! I recently missed something because I didn’t follow through like I should have and now I wonder bout it day-to-day thinking Lord just give me another shot..Now may not get that chance or maybe I will but if I do it will be on his terms and time. So my advice is. If God says move then move! Trust in him.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Brian Suman on August 2, 2014 - 9:15 pm

    My word of the year for 2014 is ‘follow’ so I could completely resonate with what you posted. If we are to follow, we indeed have to move when we feel God has placed something on our heart or spoke to us in a way that only we would personally know. But as easy is it is to say, we also face that decision with many doubts and fears because He will most likely move us in a direction that is not comfortable or in one that we would refuse otherwise. Moving with God is the most amazing experience but it requires obedience and sacrifice and the patience while we ‘move’ in His plan. Thanks for posting and I look forward to reading more about your journey.

    Like

    • #2 by jasonprolife777 on August 3, 2014 - 6:18 am

      Yes, that is the hardest part.. It seems when God tells you something it’s when you don’t expect it and it can be very hard to follow through with. A couple of weeks ago he showed a person that I believe he wanted me to speak to. I ignored it,.. But after a bit of thinking I spoke. Had an awesome conversation about God and when we were done the person said hey how could I stay in touch? Do you u have facebook? So I said no I don’t mess with that stuff. I was so worked up from stepping outta my comfort zone I did not see that I could have done more work from there. Lesson learned..

      Like

Leave a Reply

