Team Me


Jules Suman

teammeAnd we wonder what’s wrong with society today…Last night I saw someone wearing a t-shirt that had the school’s football logo (not Edgewood) on the front, and on the back the shirt read “Team Me”. If you are the person that was wearing that shirt and are reading this, I apologize…and this is no reflection on you personally. Every time I saw those words I just kept thinking that there was something not right about them. I mean, I know I’m a girl but, first of all, from a football standpoint, it’s pretty much a team sport, right?! But as the phrase settled in my mind, I know that it’s really about something so much bigger. In our society we are bombarded with the idea that life is really all about ME. Life here in America is about looking out for #1 and stepping on anyone who gets in the…

View original post 312 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

