Turn and Say Hello


Became One

helloJules

I’m still not sure how it was that I ended up in that big church on a cold December morning…a morning that would forever change my life. I had recently celebrated my last birthday in my thirties, my marriage of nearly 13 years had ended, and I was lost. No – I was not lost, I was at rock bottom. I was being tugged to return to my upbringing and seek God. I had heard of a church called the Vineyard and decided that I really had nothing to lose. Not being a person who was normally comfortable going places alone, I surprised myself when I found myself walking into this giant room full of strangers. This place was far different than any church I had ever been to and I was overwhelmed with fear and isolation…but I went in anyway and found a seat in the back row…

View original post 427 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

