God’s Social Network


social networkSocial networking has become so much apart of our life and who were are as a person. The ability to connect with anyone and have virtually endless information at your fingertips is unfathomable. The need to connect increases more and more all the time as we seek to make sure others know who we are and what we are about. I’ll admit, it has had its hook in me at times in the past.

But what if none of that existed? What would we do? We seem to not be able to avoid it these days no matter how hard we try to it often becomes an addiction. I didn’t grow up with the internet at my fingertips and neither did our ancestors. Wow, how did they survive?

I often have the thought… what if no one knew who I was? What if there was no connect button to click so that I could feel that I belonged or I could reach someone who I would probably not normally talk to even if we were in the same room? How could I survive if I wasn’t apart of what everyone else is doing? What if I couldn’t tell my story? My thoughts? My emotions?

After churning through random answers, I always return to the given. Even if I was the only person on this earth, I am always connected to God and He is always willing to connect with me anytime. His social network began with creation and it doesn’t require a wi-fi connection.

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Bob Bartz on May 8, 2013 - 2:35 am

    Nothing can replace relationship, with God first and then with one another. While it sometimes takes different forms, it is not found in the forms themselves. It is found in the connection through understanding, appreciation, and transformation toward what’s important. That’s why God relates to us in the first place, to change us to become more like Him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

