It comes down to faith


Jules Suman

IMG_0196“Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” Hebrews 11:1 Of all the verses and sermons I grew up hearing my daddy speak, this one is the one that I remember the most. When I read it, I can almost actually hear my daddy’s voice speaking the words to me. It’s one of those warm, fuzzy feelings…and it takes me back to my childhood in an instant. As a child I knew it was an important verse in his life, and he certainly has lived reflecting it…but only recently has the significance of this verse really shown up in my life. Faith is such an important part of the woman that God wants me to be. I often hear people use the word in ways that have kind of watered its true meaning down. Referring to someone as “a person of faith” meaning that…

View original post 828 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

