It’s Never the Right Time


clockHave you ever been at work and heard someone say “I can’t take a vacation, I have too much here to do”? “I will have to wait until a better time”.

Have you ever said, “I want to serve God but I will have to wait until a better time”? Way too much going on in my life right now.

It’s never the right time is it? Guess what? It will never be the right time when we selfishly allow ourselves to make the choice. There will always something that will trump our efforts to serve God. Unfortunately, it is just how we are wired. We were given freedom of choice and we sure no how to use it… to our benefit.

In the last couple of days, I feel God calling out to me from words by Kyle Idleman of Southeast Christian Church who has told me to “wake up” like Jonah was asked to do.

Or Steven Furtick, whose book Greater quite frankly states… “some days, actually, I feel like I sort of suck as a Christian”.

There are some days I just need to hear and be reminded that it is always the right time for God and I need to stop focusing on the mundane activities of life that keeps my attention. Other things can wait. It is the right time and the time is now. He has waited on me long enough.

James 3:15

For jealousy and selfishness are not God’s kind of wisdom. Such things are earthly, unspiritual, and demonic.

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

