Faith X 2 = Fearless


“When we get together, I want to encourage you in your faith, but I also want to be encouraged by yours”. Romans 1:12

I speak a lot about accountability partners when it comes to faith and the ability to cope with the ups and downs. I believe in them. They are someone who tells you to pull up your big boy pants when you need a little push. 

They tell you it’s ok to cry and be and frustrated. Then ask what can we do to fix the problem? You see, being alone at anything you do could strike fear in your heart and make you stop moving forward. Being alone in your walk of faith could be crippling. When fear creeps in your wealth of faith begins to lose value. Your prayer life diminishes, you read less of the Word or maybe none at all, and you may even think going to church is not as necessary anymore. You forget God will take care of you. Everyone needs that someone to help interpret the answers to those hard questions, talk about what you believe, and offer a hand that will help you up off the ground when you have been knocked down. I have been blessed with such a person and between the two of us we have conquered fear many times and I know that there will be many more battles to be fought and won. I am no mathematician but I do know that faith X 2 = fearless.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jules Smith on December 12, 2011 - 11:15 pm

    This is one of my favorites posts of all time! You and I can conquer fear together!

    Like

  1. Stop Patching Yourself Together « Earthpages.org

Leave a Reply

