Do I Have Perseverance?


The word perseverance means steady persistence in a course of action, a purpose, a state etc., especially in the spite of difficulties, obstacles, or discouragement. Ok, I think that I have latter part of the definition down but I have not exercised steady perstistance during many parts of my life. Being a worship leader in a new church, I need perseverance more than ever. Our pastor told me last night that all the pieces are now in place for our church plant and we must now be patient and persevere. We followed our hearts and kicked this thing off now we must continue to follow God’s plan, disciple to others, and reach out to our community. This could be the most challenging thing I ever do because of who I am accountable to. It is nothing like answering to myself where I can find a way to justify the way out. Last night, as I walked into the room where our church meets to make sure that we had packed up our church and turned the lights out a thought occurred to me as I closed the door. I just flipped the light out for just this service but if I never turn it back on again I may never have the chance to light the path for me or someone else. Perseverance must be the option.

Foundation Community Church

Related Articles:

This… and So Much More! blog – READY, SET, GO (Decide, Prepare, Commit)

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jules Smith on November 15, 2011 - 6:37 am

    Your light shines so brightly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

