The Evolution of a Guitar Player (via Lift Up A Voice)


I am honored that Jules took the time to write these words about me. She has been such an impact on keeping me focused and driven to explore the acoustic guitar and my abilities. The union of Faith Passage kicked it all off and opened the door to my creativity and I am very proud of all that we have done together and look forward to more to come. We give it up for God to show praise for what he has given us… our relationship, our courage, and our talents to name just a few.

Thank you Jules!

The Evolution of a Guitar Player Some of my earliest memories of music as a child are of the acoustic guitar. I can remember my daddy picking up his guitar with the strings curling wildly around the tuners (not sure why he didn't ever cut them) and playing "Froggy Went-a Courtin.'" My whole family was very musical and both of my older brothers played the acoustic guitar. We also listened to a lot of bluegrass music (still a favorite to this day) and I marveled at the sounds that … Read More

via Lift Up A Voice

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by TheGreatPlainsPoet on July 30, 2011 - 4:46 am

    Brian,

    Those were very complementary words from Julie. I hope someday to have people say about my music the same words that Julie said. I also try to develop my own style and not to be a regurgitator but, a creator or new original work. As a singer/songwriter/poet, I try to Let Jesus shine through me because nothing else is worth sharing with others and to the world.

    Like

    • #2 by Brian Suman on July 31, 2011 - 8:57 am

      Jules is such an inspiration to me and she has grown as a vocalist since the birth of Faith Passage. We also let Jesus shine through our music and we hope to continue to be able to share it with others.

      Thanks so much for the comment and have a great day.

      Brian

      Like

  1. How To Buy A Guitar – Advice for Beginners | AcousticGuitarBeginnerLessons.com
  2. Learning Guitar – Acoustic Guitar | AcousticGuitarBeginnerLessons.com
  3. A Guide to Buying an Acoustic Guitar | AcousticGuitarBeginnerLessons.com
  4. Your Questions About Takamine Jasmine Guitar S35
  5. Making your acoustic guitar beginner lessons fun filled and exciting! | AcousticGuitarBeginnerLessons.com

Leave a Reply

