Musician’s Practice Tool: Metronome


Ok, so who needs this thing called a metronome? Not me. Well, that was I thought when I was a little younger but now I find myself using it quite often. It’s no longer the device that made just a tick-tock noise and the thing that your music teacher in school made you use or sit through the torture of listening to it. Maybe it’s a little bit of maturity now or sense of focus that has changed my practicing approach but I now just sit and play things over and over at a much slower speed to the tick-tock, tick-tock sound. What was once a boring methodic torture has become a not-so-boring methodic path of advancement.

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. How to Practice Bass Guitar | Bass Guitar Heaven

Leave a Reply

