Believe


The creative side of me musically had always sat dormant. Through the years, I had always wanted to write songs or just be able to express “me” through the guitar but it just didn’t come out the way I wanted it to. Things are different now. It seems that as though I can’t stop the creative process and it has become infectious. Within the last year, I started to believe in “me” and my ability to play the instrument. I accepted where I was as a player and committed to being the best at the level. I no longer tried to imitate others but use their styles and techniques as a springboard to taking my playing to another level. So far, my belief has not let me down and playing is as exciting as it was when I began to play many years ago. Believing in yourself is powerful.

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

, , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

